EBOOK READ Third Time Lucky Oxford Blue #3 Author Pippa Croft

I finished this book a few weeks ago but haven t wanted to write a review once a review is written then the but haven t wanted to write a review because a review is written then the and the series is truly finished And I want this series to go on and on Although British Croft does a wonderful job of writing American characters She never depends on stereotype but rather has obviously done her research to make her American characters seem real In fact she has done such a good job of creating all these characters that I want them to continue I do not want to write spoilers but the ending while very satisfying and definitely not what I was expecting gives me hope that maybe sometime we will find put about Lauren Alexander Scott Immy and their transcontinental story As in the last scene of book 2 it ended where Lauren received a call about Alexander who was captured seriously hurt and on his death bed This begun at a hospital scene where Lauren was anxiously awaiting to be told if Alexander survived From then on it s really of the same I think all this could have ended in book twoThis book s entirety was just about Alexander and Lauren s day to day college life their sex romp everywhere and anywhere which I admit is sweltering hot and steamy In an attempt to add some angst and intrigue bringing back the wicked witch and perfect bitch ex Valentina seemed a bit forced I loved book 1 and 2 it had real angst intrigue galore and lots of hold our breath moments that I could hardly wait for book 3 to arrive It s because of this that I find myself left hanging and disappointed even the ending left me thinking it s incomplete and left unfinished Perhaps the author intend to write a 4th book or some sort of companion book to books 12 and 3 like a lot of authors have been doing nowadays But whatever it is I know I m going to read it that s because I fell in love with the handsome enigmatic Alexander Hunt and the beautiful alluring Lauren Cusack and their love story I wish I could recommend this 3rd book as a must read but for me all I can say is it s just an okay read As a whole the combined whole series to me it s definitely worthy of 5 star I can never get enough of Lauren and Alexander Those two have a way of hurting each other while not being able to stay away from each other You d think there relationship was toxic but the couple they are now is much stronger and healthier than they were in the beginning I will also say this even though Lauren and Alexander are a much stronger couple there is still a lot that has to be dealt with beyond the obvious what will happen after the Term ends and Lauren is done with school Neither Lauren nor I are anywhere closer to. For fans of Sylvia Day and EL James the third and final part of this exciting romance series 'It's Sister Dixon from the Royal Infirmary here I'm sorry to tell ou that Captain Hunt has been involved a serious incident'It's the start of the Easter holidays and Lauren Cusack should be heading back to Washington before her final term at Wyckham College Oxford But this call changes everythi. ,


Third Time Lucky Oxford Blue #3Knowing where Alexander was when he was injured or the cause for his PTSD related nightmares I also feel like we haven t seen the end of Rupert and Valentina as well as others who would like to have Lauren and Alexander to themselves Basically I need because there are so many uestions and I still hold hope Lauren and Alexander will find a way to make their relationship work I just caught myself wandering round my house delaying reading the last few pages Such was my dismay at reaching the end of a fabulous trilogy I ordered this particular book back in April and have been anticipating its arrival ever since And I wasn t disappointed at all The roller coaster of emotions continues unabated in this book and the interference from outside parties still threatens to destroy what Alexander and Lauren try to build and knock down freuently without any helpI found the introduction of Lauren s parents really showed us the opposing loyalties Lauren was subjected to and it gave a new depth to her characterI liked the end no spoiler suffice to say that Alexander did what I hoped and Lauren didn t Very realistic and plenty of loose ends Dare we hope for a fourth book It s coming up Easter Break and Lauren was looking forward to finally getting "away from everything that happened the past ear and heading home to the States for "from everything that has happened the past ear and heading home to the States for holiday which included mainly a break away from everything Alexander Hunt That is until just as she is about to get ready to leave she receives a phone call from the hospital saying that Alexander Hunt has been injured and rushed to surgery and she is liste Egh relationship didn t develop by this lastfinal book like I was hoping it was going to Way too much angst and though Alexander and Lauren were spending a lot of time together I still didn t feel like they KNEW each other Way way too much physical stuff and not enough emotional bonding Alexander s go to behavior of being ultra secretive all the time got really old by the last book I kept waiting for him to open up to Lauren but it never really happened Sure she was around for a lot of family drama but he didn t confide in her all that often It just didn t feel like a well rounded enough book and both characters were at times incredibly selfish Spoiler Don t ask me why but my biggest problem with this book is that even in the end Alexander NEVER tells Lauren that he with this book is that even in the end Alexander NEVER tells Lauren that he her He dances around the subject saying he wants a future with her but never actually expresses any DEEP feelings for her After Lauren views that god awful video where Alexander ells te amo I figured hey that s a good sign at least he s capable of Ng Her relationship with impossibly handsome aristocrat Alexander Hunt has been turbulent passionate and addictive Lauren knows she needs to walk away but as she now rushes to his side she knows she will be sucked back into his worldAnd sure enough Alexander even a seriously injured Alexander is an intoxicating cocktail Lauren cannot resist and despite everything that is sent to thwart Aying that to someone but He Never Says To never says it to WTH I withholding my review until I know there s a fourth book 4 You re like a thorn in my flesh that I can t remove Stars Third Time Lucky is the final installment in the Oxford Blue series and the end of Alexander and Lauren s story I have to give respect to Pippa Croft for the uality of her writing and the story line in general because I think at some point whilst reading the three books I think I have experienced almost every type of emotion known to womanWhat kept ouAt the end of the second book I was a tad un amused with the way events had developed and I was interested to see where Pippa would take this final book and how she would ultimately tie up all the ends of Alexander and Lauren s story as well as all of the secondary charactersShut up and kiss meI have to say it is good too read a book "based mainly in the UK once in a while and Pippa " mainly in the UK once in a while and Pippa bought Oxford and it s surr I skimmed through this A LOT I honestly didn t like it but I still wanted to find out what would happen between Lauren and Alexander especially after that major cliffhanger in book two Well unfortunately eveything just felt blah for me I don t care to say anything about it because it just didn t resonate enough with me Also that ending seemed unfinished probably because there was no epilogue 5 Words Passion lust love conflict familyI have read all of the books in this series and I m glad I have As much as each of these books can be read as a standalone ou really get a better feel of the situation if Profession Slasheur: Cumuler les jobs un mtier d'avenir you read all three Andou can experience all of the drama passion attraction and plottingI couldn t get enough of Lauren and Alexander They re like an addiction but also a little like that pile up on the motorway that Language and the Mind you can t help but sneak a peek at asou passThis series has one of my absolute favourite love to hate characters Valentina is one evil twisted bitch I actually get angry when I m reading about her And I love that I love that this book makes me feel so I angry I start to shake that one character can provoke that within meThe scene has been set in The First Time We Met the passion builds in The Second Time I Saw You and everything comes to a fantastic climax in Third Time LuckyThis is a series I will certainly read again I loved it It was fun and flirty and filled with passion but it still touches upon serious issues and makes How To Top Like A Stud: A Penetrating Guide to Gay Sex. (Like A Porn Star) you think And it even has a gorgeous set of covers I could stare at them all dayThere s a giveaway on my blog to go with the tour and review of this book received a copy of this for free via NetGalley for review purpose. Hem and with Alexander there is drama at every turn she finds herself happier than she's ever beenBut as her final term races by and she is offered the perfect job back in Washington whilst Alexander is tied to his Estate the impossibility of their romance hits home The love trials of Lauren and Alexander continue in the third book in Pippa Croft's brilliant new Oxford Blue romance serie.